What happens to my key when I upgrade?

If you decide to upgrade your subscription on an API with available paid tiers, you will need an Azure account. This process necessitates generating new keys for your higher usage. Once these keys are generated, upgrading to different pricing tiers will never change your keys. You won't need to make code changes and you will see the updated charge in your next month's invoice after switching pricing tiers.

Feedback and Knowledge Base