Notify users of inactivity of an application before it gets deleted
A LUIS application can be deleted due to the inactivity rule. According to the Online Services Terms (OST):
At minimum , customer should be notified of this future deleting 10 days before it happens so that he has the opportunity to react.
We had this issue , our app was deleted while we knew it would be inactive for a certain delay and we would restart work later.
We had to require support to undelete it and we lost many days.
Thanks for your suggestion, we will definitely consider adding it to our pipeline.